Alexandre Kantorow



Johannes Brahms

Four Ballades for Piano Op. 10

Sofia Gubaidulina

Chaconne for Piano

Sergei Rachmaninoff

Piano Sonata No. 1 in D minor Op. 28

Johann Sebastian Bach

Chaconne from the Partita for Solo Violin BWV 1004

Arranged for Piano left hand by Johannes Brahms

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

Winner of both the First Prize and Grand Prix at the 2019 Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow, pianist Alexandre Kantorow, born in France in 1997, is widely regarded as one of the up-and-coming artists of the younger generation. For his Pierre Boulez Saal debut recital he has chosen works by Brahms, Bach, Rachmaninoff, and Sofia Gubaidulina.