Alina Ibragimova


Cédric Tiberghien



Igor Stravinsky

Suite italienne for Violoncello and Piano

Arrangement for Violin and Piano

Karol Szymanowski

Mity / Myths for Violin and Piano Op. 30

Claude Debussy

Sonata for Violin and Piano in G minor

César Franck

Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

Although Claude Debussy and César Franck each wrote only a single violin sonata, both works are among the most important contributions to the genre in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Following appearances with her quartet and in a solo recital earlier in the season, Alina Ibragimova is joined by her duo partner Cédric Tiberghien in a program that pairs these two compositions with music by Igor Stravinsky and Karol Szymanowski.