Andreas Staier



Fantasy in C Minor K. 475

Sonata in E flat Major Hob. XVI/49

Andante con Variazioni in F Minor Hob. XVII/6

Six Variations in F Major op. 34

Sonata in D minor Op. 31/2 "The Tempest"

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

One of the foremost fortepiano virtuosos of our time, Andreas Staier has set standards particularly with his interpretations of the works of the Viennese Classics. Fittingly, his solo recital centers around the trinity
of Haydn, Mozart, and Beethoven, with Beethoven’s “Tempest” Sonata as the finale.