West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim

Conductor and Piano

Anne-Sophie Mutter


Yo-Yo Ma



Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Piano, Violin, Violoncello, and Orchestra in C major Op. 56 "Triple Concerto"

Anton Bruckner

Symphony No. 9 in D minor

Approximate running time: 2h with one intermission

Twenty years ago, Daniel Barenboim and Edward Said founded the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra. The ensemble now celebrates this special anniversary with two concerts at the Berlin Philharmonie: Anne-Sophie Mutter and Yo-Yo Ma will join Maestro Barenboim and the young musicians in a program featuring Beethoven’s Triple Concerto and Bruckner’s unfinished Symphony No. 9.

Venue: Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1

This concert will be streamed live on Arte Concert.