Michael Barenboim


Kian Soltani


Daniel Barenboim



Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in E flat Major Op. 1/1

Johannes Boris Borowski

Piano Trio

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in D Major Op. 70/1 "Geistertrio"

Approximate running time: 1h 15m without intermission

Michael Barenboim and Kian Soltani join Daniel Barenboim for the first in a series of concerts dedicated to the complete piano trios of Beethoven. The composer’s early E-flat major composition and the famous “Ghost” Trio frame a recent work by rising composer Johannes Boris Borowski, whose Encore was premiered by the Boulez Ensemble and Daniel Barenboim last season.