[...] BARENBOIM, BARENBOIM, & SOLTANI - Pierre Boulez Saal


Michael Barenboim


Kian Soltani


Daniel Barenboim



Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in E-flat major Op. 1/1

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in C minor Op. 1/3

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in G major Op. 1/2

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in D major Op. 70/1 "Ghost"

Approximate running time: 2h 30m with one intermission

Three Piano Trios, published in 1795 as his Opus 1, marked young Ludwig van Beethoven’s first, confident steps onto the public stage as a composer—a beginning that immediately opened up new perspectives. As a prelude to the Beethoven Year, Daniel Barenboim, Michael Barenboim, and Kian Soltani—who previously presented the composer’s complete piano trios during the Pierre Boulez Saal’s 2017–18 season—revisit these milestones of the genre.

Through September 8, 2019, tickets for this concert are available only as part of the package offer for the complete Piano Trio Cycle. Individual tickets go on sale September 9.