Belcea Quartet

View Artists

Bertrand Chamayou



Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quartet in B-flat major Op. 130 (with Grosse Fuge in B-flat major Op. 133)

Antonín Dvořák

Piano Quintet in A major Op. 81

Approximate running time: 1h 45m without intermission

The Belcea Quartet is joined by pianist Bertrand Chamayou—who will also be heard with a solo recital at the Pierre Boulez Saal in December—for Antonín Dvořák’s elegiac Piano Quintet Op. 81 from 1888. The evening opens with Beethoven’s late String Quartet Op. 130, performed here in its original version featuring the famous “Grosse Fuge” as the final movement.