Schauen Sie sich unseren Stream erneut an

Entdecken Sie die Komponisten

Irini Amargianaki

Johannes Boris Borowski

Pierre Boulez

Künstler

Daniel Barenboim

Musikalische Leitung

Emmanuel Pahud

Flöte

Sarah Aristidou

Sopran

Denis Kozhukhin

Klavier

Fabian Schäfer

Oboe

Tibor Reman

Klarinette

Jiyoon Lee

Violine

Volker Sprenger

Viola

Astrig Siranossian

Violoncello

Alexander Kovalev

Violoncello

Giuseppe Mentuccia

Klavier

Tido Frobeen

Percussion

Simon Etzold

Percussion

Dominic Oelze

Percussion

Moisés Santos Bueno

Percussion

Programm

Pierre Boulez

Sonatine für Flöte und Klavier

Johannes Boris Borowski

Sphinxes für fünf Spieler

Irini Amargianaki

Eumeniden für Sopran und Ensemble

Auf Einladung von Daniel Barenboim und Emmanuel Pahud haben sich zehn der faszinierendsten Komponistinnen und Komponisten unserer Zeit mit der ungewohnten Kombination von Distanz und Intimität, mit der wir uns alle in dieser Zeit der Unsicherheit, der gemeinsamen Reflexion und der unerwarteten digitalen Möglichkeiten konfrontiert sehen, künstlerisch auseinandergesetzt. Das Ergebnis sind zehn neue Werke, die ab dem 9. Juli an vier aufeinanderfolgenden Abenden ihre Online-Uraufführungen erleben, flankiert von Werken Pierre Boulez’ und live moderiert von Daniel Barenboim und Emmanuel Pahud.

Die wegweisende Sonatine des jungen Pierre Boulez, interpretiert von Emmanuel Pahud und Denis Kozhukhin, eröffnet das Festival. Dann dirigiert Daniel Barenboim die Uraufführungen von Johannes Boris Borowskis Sphinxes für Kammerensemble und Irini Amargianakis Eumeniden auf Verse von Aischylos. Sopranistin Sarah Aristidou übernimmt den Solopart.

Die Programme bleiben 30 Tage lang für kostenlosen On-Demand-Abruf verfügbar. Alle beteiligten Musikerinnen und Musiker, einschließlich der Komponistinnen und Komponisten, haben auf ein Honorar verzichtet – und appellieren damit an die Solidarität von uns allen.

Watch our stream again

Discover the composers

Irini Amargianaki

Johannes Boris Borowski

Pierre Boulez

Artists

Daniel Barenboim

Conductor

Emmanuel Pahud

Flute

Sarah Aristidou

Soprano

Denis Kozhukhin

Piano

Fabian Schäfer

Oboe

Tibor Reman

Clarinet

Jiyoon Lee

Violin

Volker Matthias Sprenger

Viola

Astrig Siranossian

Violoncello

Alexander Kovalev

Violoncello

Giuseppe Mentuccia

Piano

Tido Frobeen

Percussion

Simon Etzold

Percussion

Dominic Oelze

Percussion

Moisés Santos Bueno

Percussion

Program

Pierre Boulez

Sonatine for Flute and Piano

Johannes Boris Borowski

Sphinxes for Five Players

Irini Amargianaki

Eumenides for Soprano and Ensemble

Invited by Daniel Barenboim and Emmanuel Pahud, ten of today’s most exciting composers have engaged artistically with the unusual juxtaposition of distance and intimacy that we all find ourselves dealing with in this time of uncertainty, common reflection, and unexplored digital possibilities. The result are ten new works that will have their online world premieres on four consecutive nights, beginning July 9, framed by works of Pierre Boulez and hosted live by Daniel Barenboim and Emmanuel Pahud from the Pierre Boulez Saal.

The festival opens with the young Pierre Boulez’s Sonatine for Flute and Piano, performed by Emmanuel Pahud and Denis Kozuhkhin. This groundbreaking work is followed by Johannes Boris Borowski’s Sphinxes for chamber ensemble and Irini Amargianaki’s Eumenides on verses by Aeschylus, with soprano Sarah Aristidou taking on the solo part.

The programs will remain available for free on-demand viewing and listening for 30 days. All musicians and composers involved have generously donated their time and work—as a call to common solidarity.

Send Us Your Thoughts!

Do you have a question about our festival or would simply like to share your thoughts? Please send us your impressions, opinions, and comments!