Boulez Ensemble
Daniel Barenboim

Conductor, Piano


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Trio in E-flat Major K. 498 "Kegelstatt"

Benjamin Attahir

Al Fajr / Dawn for Piano and Ensemble Worldpremiere - commissioned by the Daniel Barenboim Foundation

Maurice Ravel

Indtroduction et Allegro for Flute, Clarinet, Harp and String Quartet

Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Sonata op. 147 for Viola and Piano

Daniel Barenboim and the Boulez Ensemble open the Pierre Boulez Saal’s second season with a wide-ranging program that reflects the ensemble’s philosophy: to combine works from the Classical and Romantic era with masterpieces of the 20th century and music of our time. Mozart, Ravel, and Shostakovich frame a new composition by Benjamin Attahir, commissioned for this concert.