Boulez Ensemble
Daniel Barenboim

Conductor, Piano


Maurice Ravel

Sonate C-Dur für Violine und Violoncello

Aribert Reimann

New Work - World Premiere, commisioned by the Daniel Barenboim Foundation

Ludwig van Beethoven

Klaviertrio Es-Dur op. 70/2

For the season finale, the Boulez Ensemble and Daniel Barenboim premiere a new work by German composer Aribert Reimann. The evening is bookended by Ravel’s Sonata for Violin and Cello and Beethoven’s E-flat major Piano Trio, with Barenboim at the keyboard.