Matthias Pintscher

Musical Direction

Daniel Barenboim


Boulez Ensemble

View Artists

Dominic Oelze


Aline Khouri


Benoit Meudic

IRCAM Computer Music Design

Julien Aléonard

IRCAM Sound Engineer


Matthias Pintscher

Verzeichnete Spur

Claude Debussy

Sonata for Flute, Viola and Harp

Matthias Pintscher

NUR for Piano and Ensemble

commissioned by the Daniel Barenboim Foundation, with Paul Sekhri and the Sekhri Family Foundation

Approximate running time: 2h 15m with one intermission

Composer Matthias Pintscher is on the podium to conduct the world premiere of a new work he has written for Daniel Barenboim and the Boulez Ensemble. Presented as a lecture concert, the evening will also include Pintscher’s own introduction, with musical examples, to his score. Other works by Pintscher and Claude Debussy complete the program.

The world premiere is commissioned by the Daniel Barenboim Foundation, with the support of Paul Sekhri and the Sekhri Family Foundation.

Introduction in German, without translation.


English Subtitles: click on the CC icon to activate the subtitles