Boulez Ensemble
Lahav Shani


Claudius Popp



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-flat major K. 452

Isabel Mundry

Der Körper der Saite for Solo Cello and Ensemble

World Premiere

Richard Strauss

Sonatina No. 1 for 16 Wind Instruments in F major "From the Workshop of an Invalid"

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

Continuing what has become a new tradition, the Boulez Ensemble closes the season with a program centered around the world premiere of a new work by German composer Isabel Mundry. Lahav Shani, who will become music director of the Israel Philharmonic in 2020 and who has been heard at the Pierre Boulez Saal several times as pianist and conductor, leads the concert and performs the piano part in Mozart’s Quintet K. 452.