Matthias Pintscher


Nathalia Milstein


Boulez Ensemble


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Quintet for Horn, two Violins, Viola, and Violoncello in E-flat major K. 407 (386c)

Arnold Schoenberg

Suite for three Clarinets, Violin, Viola, Violoncello, and Piano Op. 29

Matthias Pintscher

NUR for Piano and Ensemble

Approximate running time: 1h 30m without intermission

Premiered at the Pierre Boulez Saal in 2018, NUR is Matthias Pintscher’s first piano concerto. The title means “fire” in both Hebrew and Arabic, an element that pervades this musical dialogue between soloist and ensemble in various manifestations. Conducted by the composer, Nathalia Milstein and the Boulez Ensemble present a reprise performance, juxtaposed with works by Mozart and Schoenberg.