Schauen Sie sich unseren Stream erneut an

Entdecken Sie die Komponisten

Benjamin Attahir

Philippe Manoury

Pierre Boulez

Olga Neuwirth

Künstler

Daniel Barenboim

Musikalische Leitung und Klavier

Emmanuel Pahud

Flöte

Michael Barenboim

Violine und Viola

Jiyoon Lee

Violine

Matthias Glander

Klarinette

Sarah Jégou-Sageman

Violine

Petra Schwieger

Violine

Yulia Deyneka

Viola

Volker Sprenger

Viola

Katrin Spiegel

Viola

Astrig Siranossian

Violoncello

Ignacio García

Horn

Sebastian Posch

Horn

Programm

Pierre Boulez

Mémoriale (... explosante-fixe ... Originel) für Flöte und Ensemble

Philippe Manoury

Soubresauts für Flöte solo

Olga Neuwirth

coronAtion II: Naufraghi del mondo che hanno ancora un cuore für 5 Instrumente

cinque isole della fatica

Benjamin Attahir

Bayn Athnyn für Violine / Viola und Klavier

Auf Einladung von Daniel Barenboim und Emmanuel Pahud haben sich zehn der faszinierendsten Komponistinnen und Komponisten unserer Zeit mit der ungewohnten Kombination von Distanz und Intimität, mit der wir uns alle in dieser Zeit der Unsicherheit, der gemeinsamen Reflexion und der unerwarteten digitalen Möglichkeiten konfrontiert sehen, künstlerisch auseinandergesetzt. Das Ergebnis sind zehn neue Werke, die ab dem 9. Juli an vier aufeinanderfolgenden Abenden ihre Online-Uraufführungen erleben, flankiert von Werken Pierre Boulez’ und live moderiert von Daniel Barenboim und Emmanuel Pahud.

Neben Pierre Boulez’ Mémoriale und neuen Kompositionen von Philippe Manoury und Benjamin Attahir, deren Werke bereits mehrfach hier aufgeführt wurden, ist am dritten Festivaltag auch erstmals Musik von Olga Neuwirth im Pierre Boulez Saal zu hören.

Die Programme bleiben 30 Tage lang für kostenlosen On-Demand-Abruf verfügbar. Alle beteiligten Musikerinnen und Musiker, einschließlich der Komponistinnen und Komponisten, haben auf ein Honorar verzichtet – und appellieren damit an die Solidarität von uns allen.

Watch our stream again

Discover the composers

Benjamin Attahir

Philippe Manoury

Pierre Boulez

Olga Neuwirth

Artists

Daniel Barenboim

Conductor and Piano

Emmanuel Pahud

Flute

Michael Barenboim

Violin and Viola

Jiyoon Lee

Violin

Matthias Glander

Clarinet

Sarah Jégou-Sageman

Violin

Petra Schwieger

Violin

Yulia Deyneka

Viola

Volker Matthias Sprenger

Viola

Katrin Spiegel

Viola

Astrig Siranossian

Violoncello

Ignacio García

French Horn

Sebastian Posch

French Horn

Program

Pierre Boulez

Mémoriale (... explosante-fixe ... Originel) for Flute and Ensemble

Philippe Manoury

Soubresauts for Solo Flute

Olga Neuwirth

coronAtion II: Naufraghi del mondo che hanno ancora un cuore for 5 Instruments

cinque isole della fatica

Benjamin Attahir

Bayn Athnyn for Violin (Viola) and Piano

Invited by Daniel Barenboim and Emmanuel Pahud, ten of today’s most exciting composers have engaged artistically with the unusual juxtaposition of distance and intimacy that we all find ourselves dealing with in this time of uncertainty, common reflection, and unexplored digital possibilities. The result are ten new works that will have their online world premieres on four consecutive nights, beginning July 9, framed by works of Pierre Boulez and hosted live by Daniel Barenboim and Emmanuel Pahud from the Pierre Boulez Saal.

Following Pierre Boulez’s Mémoriale and compositions by Philippe Manoury and Benjamin Attahir, whose works have been heard here several times in the past, the third day of our online festival brings the first ever performance of music by Olga Neuwirth at the Pierre Boulez Saal.

The programs will remain available for free on-demand viewing and listening for 30 days. All musicians and composers involved have generously donated their time and work—as a call to common solidarity.

Send Us Your Thoughts!

Do you have a question about our festival or would simply like to share your thoughts? Please send us your impressions, opinions, and comments!