Carolin Widmann


Alexander Lonquich



Leoš Janácek

Sonata for Violin and Piano

Wolfgang Rihm


for Piano

Franz Schubert

12 German (Laedler) for Piano solo D 790

Jörg Widmann

Études for Violin solo II

for Isabelle Faust

Jörg Widmann

Études for Violine solo III

for my sister Carolin

Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata for Violin and Piano in C minor Op. 30/2

Approximate running time: 2h with one intermission

As part of their joint recital, Carolin Widmann and Alexander Lonquich perform both as soloists and as a duo. The violinist takes on two etudes composed by her brother, Jörg Widmann, while Lonquich is heard with a series of dances by Franz Schubert and a contemporary reflection on that genre by Wolfgang Rihm. The solo pieces are framed by sonatas of Janácˇek and Beethoven.