Christian Tetzlaff


Leif Ove Andsnes



Witold Lutosławski

Partita for Violin and Piano

Antonín Dvořák

Sonata for Violin and Piano in F major Op. 57

Béla Bartók

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 Sz 75

Approximate running time: 1h 45m without intermission

Christian Tetzlaff and Leif Ove Andsnes have chosen works from the early and the late 20th century to bookend their duo recital: A mere six decades separate the expressionist gestures of Bartók’s 1921 Violin Sonata and Lutosławski’s Partita, written in 1984. Dvořák’s rarely heard Violin Sonata—an intimate companion piece to his famous Violin Concerto—completes the program.