Martha Argerich


Daniel Barenboim



Franz Liszt

The Christmas Tree S 613

Maurice Ravel

Ma Mère l'Oye (Version for Piano four Hands)

Georges Bizet

Jeux d'enfants for Piano four Hands Op. 22

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

Longtime artistic partners and close friends Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim bring their extraordinary artistry to the Pierre Boulez Saal in a piano duo recital that draws inspiration from children’s stories and the holiday season. Bizet’s charming Jeux d’enfants shares the program with Ravel’s beloved Ma Mère l’Oye and Liszt’s rarely heard Weihnachtsbaum suite, an arrangement of Christmas carols written for his granddaughter.