Concerto Italiano

View Artists

Rinaldo Alessandrini


Franco Pavan



O verdi selve

Dolorosi martir

Cruda Amarilli

Ne fero sdegno omai

Vezzosi augelli

L'anima mia ferita

Fra le dorate chiome

D'ogni ben casso e privo

O gradite, o sprezzate

Amorose faville

Ahi, cruda sorte mia

Lunge da te cor mio

Itene mie querele

Dolorosi martir

Quell'angellin che canta

Io mi son giovinetta

Cruda Amarilli

Io mi son giovinetta

A Dio Florida bella

Quell'augellin che canta

E così a poco a poco

Approximate running time: 1h 15m with one intermission

Rinaldo Alessandrini and his Concerto Italiano have won international acclaim particularly for their interpretations of the works of Claudio Monteverdi and for a number of rediscoveries of Italian composers of the 17th and 18th centuries. For their concert in Berlin, the program—performed by an intimate lineup of six singers and two instrumentalists—includes a selection of madrigals by Monteverdi and some of his lesser known contemporaries.