Michael Barenboim


Kian Soltani


Daniel Barenboim


Ben Goldscheider

French Horn


Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in G Major Op. 1/2

Alexander Goehr

Largo Siciliano Op. 91 Trio for Violin, Horn and Piano

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio in C Minor Op. 1/3

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

Daniel Barenboim continues his survey of Beethoven’s piano trios, together with Michael Barenboim and Kian Soltani, with the C minor work Op. 1 No. 3. They are joined by Benjamin Goldscheider in a trio for violin, horn, and piano by contemporary British composer Alexander Goehr and other works.