Daniil Trifonov


Sergei Babayan



Robert Schumann

Andante and Variation in B flat Major Op. 46 (Version for two Pianos)

Igor Strawinsky

Le sacre du printemps (Version for Piano four Hands)

Sergej Rachmaninow

Barcarolle (Suite No. 1 "Fantasie-Tableaux" Op. 5 for two Pianos)

Sergej Rachmaninow

Suite No. 2 Op. 17 for two Pianos

Duration: c.: 1h 45m

One of today’s most exciting young pianists, Daniil Trifonov joins forces with his teacher and mentor Sergei Babayan for a spectacular duo recital centered around Stravinsky’s Le sacre du printemps. The composer’s four-hand arrangement of his iconic score preserves all its colors and raw rhythmic energy, focused onto the keys of a single piano. The concert is bookended by Schumann’s Andante and Variations Op. 46—originally premiered by Brahms and Clara Schumann—and two virtuoso works by Rachmaninov.