Guy Braunstein


Sunwook Kim



Franz Schubert

Fantasia in C Major for Violin and Piano D 934

Sergei Prokofiev

Sonata No. 2 in F Minor Op.80 for Violin and Piano

Torū Takemitsu

Hika for Violin and Piano

Gabriel Fauré

Sonata No. 1 in A Major Op. 13 for Violin and Piano

Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky , Pjotr Tchaikovsky

Kuda, Kuda (Lenski's Aria from "Eugen Onegin") arranged for Violin and Piano: Auer/Braunstein

Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky , Pjotr Tchaikovsky

Puskai pogibnu ya "Letter Scene Brief" (Tatjana's Aria from "Eugen Onegin") arr. Guy Braunstein

Approximate running time: 2h with one intermission

Israeli violinist Guy Braunstein, the former concertmaster of the Berliner Philharmoniker, is joined by Korean pianist Sunwook Kim in an evening of music from the 18th to the 20th centuries. Along with works by Schubert, Prokofiev, and Fauré, the duo will perform the elegiac duet Hika by the Japanese master Toru Takemitsu and a pair of scenes transcribed from Tchaikovsky’s opera Eugene Onegin.