Heath Quartet

View Artists


Joseph Haydn

String Quartet in B-flat major Hob. III:44 Op. 50/1

Helen Grime

String Quartet No. 2

Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quartet in C-sharp minor Op. 131

Approximate running time: 1h 30m without intermission
The UK-based Heath Quartet, known for its performances of contemporary works, presents the European premiere of the Second String Quartet by British composer and oboist Helen Grime. Written in 2020–21, the work’s three contrasting movements explore her experiences during the different phases of the coronavirus pandemic. Quartets by Haydn and Beethoven frame the program.