Isabelle Faust



George Rochberg

Excerpts from "Caprice Variations for Violine solo"

Louis Gabriel Guillemain

Excerpts from "Amusement pour le violon seul op. 18"

Heinz Holliger

Three little Scenes for Solo Violin, dedicated to Isabelle Faust

Johann Georg Pisendel

Sonata in A minor for Solo Violin

George Benjamin

Three Miniatures for Solo Violin

Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber

Passacaglia for Solo Violin in G minor

from the Mystery Sonatas

Approximate running time: 1h 15m without intermission

Past and present meet in Isabelle Faust’s solo recital: the German violinist, known for her stylistically wide-ranging repertoire, combines works by Baroque violin masters Guillemain, Pisendel, and Biber with miniatures by contemporary composers, including Heinz Holliger’s Drei kleine Szenen, which are dedicated to her.