Bobo Stenson Trio

View Artists

Vijay Iyer Trio

View Artists

Kaja Draksler


Susana Santos Silva


Approximate running time: 3h 10m with two intermissions

Set 1
Bobo Stenson Trio

Set 2
Kaja Draksler & Susana Santos Silva

Set 3
Vijay Iyer Trio


Jazzfest Berlin, presented as an all-digital edition in 2020, is back with extensive live offerings this year—and comes to the Pierre Boulez Saal for the first time. In a three-part program curated jointly by the two institutions, the piano takes center stage, beginning with Bobo Stenson, celebrated veteran of the Swedish jazz scene, who has been leading his trio for four decades. Copenhagen-based pianist Kaja Draksler performs in a duo with trumpeter Susana Santos Silva, and American pianist Vijay Iyer is joined by bassist Linda May Han Oh and drummer Tyshawn Sorey.


There will be two intermissions between the sets. Catering facilities will remain closed.

In Cooperation with Berliner Festspiele / Jazzfest Berlin
Ticket sales through Berliner Festspiele only. For more information, please visit