Kammerakademie Potsdam
Antonello Manacorda



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major K. 543

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 40 in G minor K. 550

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 41 in C major K. 551 "Jupiter"

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

Written over the course of a few short weeks in the summer of 1788, Mozart’s final three symphonies represent a fascinating survey of his mature style—a group of works that Nikolaus Harnoncourt once referred to as an “instrumental oratorio.” The composer’s boundless imagination, his visionary command of form, and his unparalleled power of expression are on vivid display here one more time. The Kammerakademie Potsdam and its chief conductor Antonello Manacorda dedicate two evenings to this symphonic triptych.