Antonello Manacorda


Kammerakademie Potsdam


Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 1 in C major Op. 21

Hans Abrahamsen

Ten Sinfonias

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 5 in C minor Op. 67

Approximate running time: 1h 30m without intermission

“Form and freedom: perhaps a lot of my music has been an attempt to bring the two worlds together,” says Danish composer Hans Abrahamsen. His Ten Sinfonias, written in 2010 as an orchestral extension of his First String Quartet, refers back to historical models, both in its title and its scoring. The Kammerakademie Potsdam and its artistic director, Antonello Manacorda, frame the piece with two of the defining symphonic works of the Classical tradition.