La Scala Brass Quintet
Francesco Tamiati


Marco Toro


Roberto Miele

French Horn

Daniele Morandini


Javier Castaño Medina



Victor Ewald

Brass Quintet No. 1 in B-flat minor Op. 5

Leonard Bernstein

Suite from West Side Story

Arrangement for Brass Quintet by Jack Gale

Richard Wagner

Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral from Lohengrin WWV 75

Arrangement for Brass Quintet by Jack Gale

Giacomo Puccini

Suite from La bohème

Arrangement for Brass Quintet by Marco Pierobon

Vincenzo Bellini

Overture from Il pirata

Arrangement for Brass Quintet by Antonio Manuli

Approximate running time: 1h 15m with one intermission

Following its successful debut in the 2018–19 season, the Brass Quintet of Milan’s La Scala once again brings the world of grand opera and music theater to the Pierre Boulez Saal. The five musicians perform arrangements from works by Wagner, Puccini, Bellini, and Leonard Bernstein, as well as the 1890 Brass Quintet No. 1 by Russian composer Victor Ewald, one of the first original pieces written for this magnificent combination of instruments.

Due to current travel restrictions, this concert cannot take place as planned and will be postponed to a future season. We will inform you about a new date as soon as possible.