Maurizio Pollini


Hagen Quartett

View Artists


Johannes Brahms

Three Intermezzi Op. 117

Arnold Schoenberg

Three Pieces for Piano Op. 11

Arnold Schoenberg

Six Little Piano Pieces Op. 19

Johannes Brahms

Piano Quintet in F minor Op. 34

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

For almost 60 years, Maurizio Pollini has been among the world’s leading pianists. He now makes his debut at the Pierre Boulez Saal performing a selection of solo works by Johannes Brahms and Arnold Schoenberg. For the second half of the concert, he is joined by an equally legendary ensemble: together with the Hagen Quartett, Pollini takes on Brahms’s majestic Piano Quintet in F minor.