Maurizio Pollini



Johannes Brahms

Three Intermezzi for Piano Op. 117

Arnold Schoenberg

Three Pieces for Piano Op. 11

Arnold Schoenberg

Six Little Piano Pieces Op. 19

Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata in A-flat major Op. 110

Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata in C minor Op. 111

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

For almost 60 years, Maurizio Pollini has been among the world’s leading pianists. He now makes his solo debut at the Pierre Boulez Saal performing a selection of works by Johannes Brahms, Arnold Schoenberg, and Ludwig van Beethoven.

Due to an injury in the ensemble that required surgery, the Hagen Quartett unfortunately had to withdraw from all concert engagements in December and therefore can not participate in this performance as planned. Instead of the Piano Quintet by Johannes Brahms, Maurizio Pollini will now perform Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas Op. 110 and Op. 111 in the second half of the concert.