Mitglieder der Wiener Philharmoniker

View Artists

Denis Kozhukhin



Hugo Wolf

Italienische Serenade G-Dur für Streichquartett

Alban Berg

Four Pieces for Clarinet and Piano op. 5

Alban Berg

Adagio aus dem Kammerkonzert (Fassung für Violine, Klarinette und Klavier)

Franz Schubert

Octet in F Major D 803

Approximate running time: 2h 15m with one intermission

Taking inspiration from Beethoven’s famous Septet in E-flat major—performed this season by the Boston Symphony Chamber Players—Franz Schubert in 1824 created one of his most significant chamber music compositions: the Octet in F major for clarinet, bassoon, horn, two violins, viola, cello, and double bass. This extraordinary work is at the center of the program featuring members of the Vienna Philharmonic.