Members of the Vienna Philharmonic


Erich Wolfgang Korngold

String Sextet in D major Op. 10

Ludwig van Beethoven

Septet in E flat major Op. 20

Approximate running time: 1h 45m without intermission

Returning to the Pierre Boulez Saal following their celebrated appearances in the past two seasons, members of the Vienna Philharmonic perform chamber music from their orchestra’s hometown: the String Sextet by 18-year-old Erich Wolfgang Korngold is juxtaposed with Beethoven’s famous Septet for winds and strings, which quickly became one of the composer’s most popular works following its 1800 premiere.