Michelangelo String Quartet

View Artists


Béla Bartók

String Quartet No. 3 Sz 85

George Enescu

String Quartet No. 2 in G Major Op. 22/2

Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quartet in E flat Major Op. 127

Duration: c.: 1h 45m

The multi-national Michelangelo String Quartet—its members hail from Romania, Russia, Japan, and Sweden—returns to the Pierre Boulez Saal for a concert of music from the 19th and 20th centuries. Bartók’s Third String Quartet and Beethoven’s late E-flat major work frame the Second String Quartet by Romanian composer George Enescu.