Mitsuko Uchida



Franz Schubert

Sonata in B Major D 575

Arnold Schönberg

Six little Piano Pieces op. 19

Jörg Widmann

Sonatina Facile


One of today’s most fascinating pianists, the great Mitsuko Uchida makes her Pierre Boulez Saal debut with a program combining two staples of the Romantic repertoire with 20th-century modernism and a contemporary work: Schubert’s Sonata in B major and his Impromptus frame Schoenberg’s Six Small Piano Pieces from 1911 and the Sonatina facile by artist-in-focus Jörg Widmann.