Novus String Quartet

View Artists

Krzysztof Chorzelski



Arnold Schönberg

String Quartett No. 1 in D Minor Op. 7

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

String Quintet in G Minor K. 516

Duration: c.: 1h 30m

Founded in 2007 at the Korean National University of Arts, the Novus String Quartet has been mentored by the Belcea Quartet, this season’s ensemble in residence at the Pierre Boulez Saal. The four young musicians perform Schoenberg’s early String Quartet Op. 7, a piece that pushes late-Romanticism to new limits. In Mozart’s String Quintet in G minor they are joined by Belcea Quartet violist Krzysztof Chorzelski.

Benefit from the Package Bring a Friend : Purchase three or more tickets for concerts in the "Rising Stars" series to receive an additional complimentary ticket.

This package can be booked only by telephone +49 30 4799 7411