Pablo Ferrández


Denis Kozhukhin



Sergei Prokofiev

Sonata in C Major for Violoncello and Piano op. 119

Johannes Brahms

Sonata in F Major for Violoncello and Piano op. 99

Sergei Rachmaninoff

Sonata in G Minor for Violoncello and Piano op. 19

Approximate running time: 2h with one intermission

Spanish cellist Pablo Ferrández has chosen works from the 19th and 20th centuries for his debut at the Pierre Boulez Saal. Born in Madrid in 1991 to a family of musicians, he was recently named ICMA’s “Young Artist of the Year.” His partner at the piano is Denis Kozhukhin, who has been heard multiple times at the Pierre Boulez Saal as a soloist and ensemble member.

Presenting Partner: UBS