Emmanuel Pahud


Jean-Guihen Queyras


Éric Le Sage



Joseph Haydn

Piano Trio in G Major Hob. XV/15 for Flute, Violoncello and Piano

Robert Schumann

Phantasiestücke Op. 88 for Piano Trio

Toshio Hosokawa

Klänge der Lethe (Sounds of Lethe)

Commissioned by E.Pahud, J-G. Queyras, E. le Sage, Kölner Philharmonie (KölnMusik), Elbphilh....

Carl Maria von Weber

Trio in G Minor Op. 63 for Flute, Violoncello and Piano

Bohuslav Martinu

Trio for Flute, Violoncello and Piano H 300

Approximate running time: 2h with one intermission

Three acclaimed soloists come together as a trio for a concert that unites the Classical and Romantic eras with neo-classicist Modernism and music of our own time. Compositions by Haydn, Schumann, and Weber are contrasted with a work by Bohuslav Martinů and a new piece by Toshio Hosokawa, whose artistry combines Japanese and Middle-Eastern traditions with the European avant-garde.