Patricia Kopatchinskaja


Polina Leschenko



Alfred Schnittke

Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano

Francis Poulenc

Sonata S 119 for Violin and Piano

György Kurtág

Tre pezzi Op. 14e for Violin and Piano

George Enescu

Impressions d'enfance Op. 28 for Violin and Piano

Maurice Ravel

Tzigane / Konzertrhapsodie für Violine und Klavier

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

Patricia Kopatschinskaja—equally acclaimed as a performer of Baroque, Classical, and contemporary repertoire—presents a wide-ranging panorama of 20th-century European music in her duo recital with Polina Leschenko. The program includes sonatas by French melodist Francis Poulenc and Russian-German neo-classicist Alfred Schnittke, as well as works by Xenakis, Kurtág, and Enescu.