Pavel Haas Quartet

View Artists

Denis Kozhukhin



Dmitri Shostakovich

Piano Quintet in G Minor op. 57

Pierre Boulez


Robert Schumann

Piano Quintet in E flat Major Op. 44

Duration: c.: 1h 30m

German Romanticism, Russian Modernism, and the contemporary genius of Pierre Boulez come together in the concert of the Pavel Haas Quartet and Russian pianist Denis Kozhukhin. The Prague-based quartet, which is named for the Czech composer who was murdered during the Holocaust, is particularly acclaimed for their interpretations of the music of Smetana, Dvořák, and Janáček. Kozhukhin, who is equally at home in the classical and contemporary repertoire, has been closely associated with the Pierre Boulez Saal since its opening.