Pierre-Laurent Aimard



György Ligeti

Der Zauberlehrling (The Sorcerer's Apprentice) ( Études pour piano, deuxième livre)

György Ligeti

Entrelacs / Étude Nr. 12 (Études pour piano, deuxième livre)

Elliott Carter


György Kurtág

Passio sine nomine

George Benjamin


Marco Stroppa

Passacaglia canonica

and other works

A program of works tailor-made for pianist Pierre-Laurent Aimard is a program that brims with discovery. Recently announced as the winner of the 2017 Ernst von Siemens Music Prize—one of the most prestigious awards in classical music—the French artist was a founding member of Pierre Boulez’s Ensemble intercontemporain in Paris. He will play music written for him by György Ligeti, Elliott Carter, György Kurtág, George Benjamin, and Marco Stroppa.