Piotr Anderszewski



Fantasy in C Minor K. 475

Sonata in C Minor K. 457

Mazurka in B Major Op. 56/1

Mazurka in C Major Op. 56/2

Mazurka in C Minor Op. 56/3

Po zarostiém chodnícku / On an Overgrown Path, Book 2

Englische Suite Nr. 6 d-moll BWV 811

Acclaimed Chopin interpreter Piotr Andreszewski explores the two sets of Mazurkas Op. 56 and 59, defining works of Chopin’s highly individual pianistic poetry. They are complemented by the second volume of Leoš Janácek’s colorful, late-Romantic On an Overgrown Path. Opening the program is one of Mozart’s greatest keyboard works, the Sonata and Fantasy in C minor.