Kaspars Putniņš

Musical Direction

RIAS Kammerchor
Michelangelo String Quartet

View Artists


Lera Auerbach

Goetia / 72 - in umbra lucis

World Premiere - Commissioned by RIAS Kammerchor

Approximate running time: 1h 30m without intermission

An award-winning composer, pianist, and writer, Lera Auerbach, born in the Soviet Union in 1973 and based in the United States since 1991, is among the most fascinating artists of our time. Led by Latvian conductor Kaspars Putniņš, the RIAS Kammerchor, in its second appearance at the Pierre Boulez Saal, performs the world premiere of Auerbach’s latest composition: Goetia is a full-length work for choir and string quartet and a companion piece to Auerbach’s 72 Angels for choir and saxophone quartet, which premiered in Amsterdam in 2016.

Pre-concert talk at 7pm

A production of RIAS Kammerchor, in cooperation with the Pierre Boulez Saal.