Solistinnen und Solisten des Ensemble intercontemporain
Andrew Gerzso

IRCAM Computer Music Design

Augustin Muller

IRCAM Computer Music Design


Pierre Boulez

Anthèmes 2 for Violin and Live-Electronics (Version for Viola)

German Premiere

Pierre Boulez

Dialogue de l'ombre double for Clarinet and Electronics

Sarah Nemtsov

New Work

World Premiere – Commissioned by the Ensemble intercontemporain

Benjamin Attahir

Après l'ineffable for Cello and Piano

Approximate running time: 1h 45m with one intermission

With Dialogue de l’ombre double and Anthèmes 2 (whose viola version receives its German premiere in this concert), Pierre Boulez created fascinating virtual conversations between solo instrument and tape or electronics. Soloists of the Ensemble intercontemporain present both works as part of the second Pierre Boulez Biennale, together with Benjamin Attahir’s Après l’ineffable for cello and piano and a new composition by Sarah Nemtsov.

Pierre Boulez Biennale
In cooperation with Philharmonie de Paris