Ido Arad


Jiyoon Lee


Staatskapelle Berlin


Joseph Haydn

Symphony No. 104 in D major Hob. I:104

Luca Francesconi

Vertigo for Violin and Strings

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Symphony No. 4 in A major Op. 90 "Italian"

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

Continuing a new tradition, the Staatskapelle Berlin once again presents two concerts at the Pierre Boulez Saal this season. American-Israeli conductor Ido Arad leads the last of Haydn’s “London” Symphonies, Felix Mendelssohn’s “Italian” Symphony, and Luca Francesconi’s Vertigo, composed in 2018. Jiyoon Lee, concertmaster of the Staatskapelle and a regular member of the Boulez Ensemble, is the soloist.

A production of Staatsoper Unter den Linden in cooperation with the Pierre Boulez Saal.

Ticket sales through Staatsoper Unter den Linden; a limited number of tickets is available through the Pierre Boulez Saal.