Staatskapelle Berlin
James Gaffigan


Yulia Deyneka



Leoš Janácek

Idyll for String Orchestra

Peter Eötvös

Replica for Viola and Orchestra

Maurice Ravel

Ma mère l'oye

Approximate running time: 1h without intermission

In conjunction with the premiere of Leoš Janáček’s The Makropulos Case and the world premiere of Peter Eötvös’s Sleepless at the Staatsoper Unter den Linden, the Staatskapelle Berlin performs orchestral works by these two composers at the Pierre Boulez Saal. Violist Yulia Deyneka takes the solo part in Eötvös’s Replica, written in 1998. Ravel’s Ma mère l’oye completes the program, and James Gaffigan conducts.


A production of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden in cooperation with the Pierre Boulez Saal. Ticket sales via the Staatsoper Unter den Linden. A limited number of tickets is available from the Pierre Boulez Saal.