Staatskapelle Berlin
Lahav Shani

Conductor, Piano


Johann Sebastian Bach

Piano Concerto in D Minor BWV 1052

Béla Bartók

Divertimento for String Orchestra Sz 113

Joseph Haydn

Symphony in G Major Hob. I/92 "Oxford"

Approximate running time: 1h 15m without intermission

Following the successful cycle of Schubert symphonies in the opening season, the Staatskapelle Berlin returns to the Pierre Boulez Saal with three outstanding conductors of the young generation on the podium: Lahav Shani (who also performs as pianist), Pablo Heras-Casado, and Lorenzo Viotti. The stylistic diversity of the different programs ranges from Bach to three of Haydn’s symphonies, to Bartók, Schoenberg, Honegger, and Shostakovich.