Staatskapelle Berlin
Lorenzo Viotti


Bertrand Chamayou


Mathias Müller



Joseph Haydn

Symphony in D Major Hob. I/104 "Londoner"

Dmitri Shostakovich

Concerto for Piano, Trumpet and String Orchestra in C Minor Op. 35

Johann Sebastian Bach

Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu Dir (Arrangement for Trumpet and String Orchestra: Patricia Cueto)

Arthur Honegger

Symphony No. 2 for String Orchestra and Trumpet ad libitum

Following the successful cycle of Schubert symphonies in the opening season, the Staatskapelle Berlin returns to the Pierre Boulez Saal with three outstanding conductors of the young generation on the podium: Lahav Shani (who also performs as pianist), Pablo Heras-Casado, and Lorenzo Viotti. The stylistic diversity of the different programs ranges from Bach to three of Haydn’s symphonies, to Bartók, Schoenberg, Honegger, and Shostakovich.