Staatskapelle Berlin
Oksana Lyniv


Yury Shadrin



Richard Wagner

Siegfried Idyll

Franz Liszt

Malédiction for Piano and Orchestra S 121

Valentin Silvestrov

Serenade for Strings

Sergei Prokofiev

Symphony No. 1 in D major Op. 25 "Symphonie classique“

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

Led by Oksana Lyniv, chief conductor of the Graz Opera, the Staatskapelle Berlin returns to the Pierre Boulez Saal with a concert spanning 150 years of music history: young Franz Liszt’s Malédiction is preceded by Wagner’s “symphonic birthday greeting” to his wife, Cosima—Liszt’s daughter—written four decades later. Rounding out the program are Prokofiev’s laconic First Symphony of 1917 and the Serenade for Strings by fellow Russian composer Valentin Silvestrov, first heard in 1978.

Ticket sales through Staatsoper Unter den Linden; A limited number of tickets is available through the Pierre Boulez Saal.

A production of Staatsoper Unter den Linden in cooperation with the Pierre Boulez Saal