Studio For New Music Moscow
Keren Motseri


Igor Dronov



Dmitri Shostakovich

Piano Trio No. 1 in C minor Op. 8

Arthur Lourié

Divertimento for Violins and Violas

Alexander Vustin

New Work

World Premiere

Vladimir Tarnopolski

Study of a Girl Reading Pavese for Soprano and Ensemble

Nikolai Roslavets

Piano Trio No. 3

Natalia Prokopenko

Dusk Rays for Ensemble and Electronics

Edison Denisov

Ode for Clarinet, Piano, and Percussion

Faraj Karaev

Postludium XIII

Approximate running time: 2h with one intermission

Founded in 1993 by composer Vladimir Tarnopolski and conductor Igor Dronov, the Studio for New Music Moscow is Russia’s leading ensemble for contemporary music. For its debut at the Pierre Boulez Saal, the group presents a representative selection from their fascinating repertoire: from Tarnopolski’s own Study of a Girl Reading Pavese to early–20th century Russian avant-garde to the world premiere of a new work by Alexander Vustin.