Tetzlaff Quartett

View Artists


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

String Quartet in D minor K. 417b / KV 421

Béla Bartók

String Quartet No. 4 Sz 91

Jean Sibelius

String Quartet in D Minor op. 56 "Voces Intimae"

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

Classical elegance, expressionist rhythms, and “intimate voices”—the program of the Tetzlaff Quartett brings together compositions from the 18th and 20th centuries in an inspiring dialogue. Mozart’s D-minor work, the second of his six “Haydn” Quartets, is followed by Bartók’s structurally innovative five-movement quartet written in 1928. Sibelius composed his somber, brooding work, to which he himself applied its characteristic subtitle, in 1909.