Viktoria Mullova


Katia Labèque



Sergei Prokofiev

Sonata Op. 115 for Violin Solo

Robert Schumann

Sonata No. 1 in A Minor Op. 105 for Violin and Piano

Torū Takemitsu

Distance de fée

Arvo Pärt


Maurice Ravel

Sonata in G Major for Violin and Piano

Approximate running time: 1h 30m with one intermission

French pianist Katia Labèque—known as part of the Labèque piano duo—teams up with Russian violinist Viktoria Mullova, an acclaimed performer of Baroque and Classical music as well as contemporary jazz and pop repertoire. They have planned a diverse program of pieces by Prokofiev, Schumann, and Ravel, as well as Arvo Pärt’s modern classic Fratres and an early score by the Japanese composer Toru Takemitsu.